Lena Pernas smiling

FEBS and GBM are pleased to announce that this year’s recipients of a FEBS Anniversary Prize are Ville Kaila (Stockholm University, Sweden) and Lena Pernas (Max Planck Institute for Biology of Ageing, Germany).

The FEBS Anniversary Prize of the Gesellschaft für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie (GBM) is awarded for outstanding achievements in the field of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology or related sciences by the upcoming generation of senior scientists.

Visit the FEBS 47th Congress to listen to Lena’s talk on “Organelle and metabolic dynamics of the host–pathogen interaction” during the Host–microbial interactions symposium on July 11, 2023.