HomeDirectory ListsFaculty Directory

Faculty  Roster

Name Office Lab Fax Web Page &
Email
Bensinger, Steven, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(310) 825–9885
257 BSRB, 166222
(310) 206–1016
257 BSRB
(310) 206–7286 Web page 
 
sbensinger@mednet.ucla.edu
Berk, Arnold, M.D.
Distinguished Professor
(310) 206–6298
355A MBI, 157005
(310) 825–9370
355A MBI
(310) 206–7286 Web page 
 
berk@mbi.ucla.edu
Black, Douglas, Ph.D.
Professor, HHMI,
Vice Chair, Academic Personnel
(310) 794–7644
6-762 MRL, 166222
(310) 794–7946
6-567 MRL
(310) 206–8623 Web page 
 
dougb@microbio.ucla.edu
Bonavida, Benjamin, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–2233
A2-060 CHS, 174718
(310) 825–6746
A2-052 CHS
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
bbonavida@mednet.ucla.edu
Bradley, Peter J., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(310) 825–8386
2610B MSB
(310) 825–9087
2550 MSB,
2560 MSB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
pbradley@ucla.edu
Campbell, David, Ph.D.
Professor
(310) 206–5556
4825A MSB, 148906
(310) 825–4195
4825 MSB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
dc@ucla.edu
Chen, Irvin S.Y., Ph.D.
Professor,
(Joint) Medicine,
Director, AIDS Institute
(310) 825–4793
173 BSRB, 736322,
190B BSRB (office)
  (310) 267–1875 Web page 
 
syuchen@mednet.ucla.edu
Cheng, Genhong, Ph.D.
Professor
(310) 825–8896
237 BSRB, 736422
210A BSRB (office)
(310) 825–4616
246 BSRB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
gcheng@mednet.ucla.edu
Dasgupta, Asim, Ph.D.
Professor
(310) 206–8649
250 BSRB, 736422
250A BSRB (office)
(310) 825–9591
254 BSRB
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
dasgupta@ucla.edu
Economou, James S., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chief,
(Joint) Surgical Oncology
(310) 825–2644
54-124 CHS, 178218
    Web page 
 
jeconomou@mednet.ucla.edu
Eiserling, Frederick A., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–1974 (310) 825–9368 Web page 
 
frede@college.ucla.edu
Feldman, Lawrence T., Ph.D.
Professor, Co-Chair,
“Foundations of Medicine II” Course
(310) 206–1014
1602 MSB, 736422
3610B MSB (office)
(310) 825–3445
3703 MSB
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
lfeldman@mednet.ucla.edu
Fox, C. Fred, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–1550
3610B MSB, 148906
  (310) 206–1703 Web page 
 
fredfox@microbio.ucla.edu
Fregoso, Oliver, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(310) 794–1424
237 MSB, 736422
290A BSRB (office)
(310) 825–1196
254 BSRB
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
ofregoso@mednet.ucla.edu
Gunsalus, Robert, Ph.D.
Professor
(310) 206–8201
3610C MSB, 148906
(310) 825–4099
3715 MSB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
robg@microbio.ucla.edu
Hallem, Elissa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(310) 825–1778
237 BSRB, 736422
290D MSB
 
 
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
ehallem@microbio.ucla.edu
Hill, Kent L., Ph.D.
Professor
(310) 267-0546
4801A MSB, 148906
(310) 206–7452
4566 MSB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
kenthill@mednet.ucla.edu
Hoffmann, Alexander, Ph.D.
Professor,
Director, QCBio
(310) 825–6363
570 MBI, 736422
570 MBI    Web page 
 
ahoffmann@ucla.edu
Horwitz, Marcus, M.D.
Distinguished Professor,
(Joint) Medicine/Infectious Disease
(310) 206–0074
37-121 CHS, 168817
(310) 825–9324 (310) 825–3632 Web page 
 
mhorwitz@mednet.ucla.edu
Johnson, Patricia, Ph.D.
Professor
(310) 825–4870
4610C MSB, 148906
(310) 206–0249
4711 MSB
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
johnsonp@ucla.edu
Kaback, Ronald, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor,
(Joint) Physiology
(310) 206–5053
6-720 MRL, 166222
(310) 206–5055   Web page 
 
rkaback@mednet.ucla.edu
Kohn, Donald B., M.D.
Professor,
(Joint) Pediatrics
(310) 794–1964
3163 TLSB, 724305
3163 TLSB
(310) 794–1940
 
  Web page
 
dkohn@mednet.ucla.edu
Lazazzera, Beth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Vice Chair, Undergraduate Affairs
(310) 794–4804
4610B MSB, 148906
(310) 794–4986
4550 MSB,
4560 MSB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
bethl@em.ucla.edu
Li, Man Hing (Melody), Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(310) 825–6379
237 BSRB, 736422
290B BSRB (office)
254 BSRB Web page  
 
manhingli@mednet.ucla.edu
Lusis, Aldons, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor,
(Split) Medicine
(310) 825–1359
3-220 MRL, 167917
(310) 825–1595
3-730 MRL
  Web page 
 
jlusis@mednet.ucla.edu
Martinez, Raphael, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
      ralphm@ucla.edu
Martinez-Maza, Otoniel, Ph.D.
Professor
(Joint) Obstetrics/Gynecology
(310) 825–2542
173 BSRB, 736322
(310) 206–6846 (310) 206–5387 Web page 
 
omartinez@mednet.ucla.edu
McEvoy, Megan, Ph.D.
Professor
 
(310) 206–6483
302 MBI (office), 157005
 
306 MBI
  Web page 
 
McEvoy@microbio.ucla.edu
Miceli, M. Carrie, Ph.D.
Professor, Department
Representative to ACCESS
(310) 206–6483
237 BSRB, 736422
277B BSRB (office)
(310) 206–6911
257 BSRB
(310) 206–7286 Web page 
 
cmiceli@ucla.edu
Miller, James N., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–1979
A2-045 CHS, 174718
(310) 825–3997
A2-087G CHS
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
jmiller@mednet.ucla.edu
Miller, Jeffery F., Ph.D.
Professor and Director, CNSI
(310) 206–7926
237 BSRB, 736422
290C BSRB (office)
(310) 206–9053
254 BSRB
(310) 267–2774 Web page 
 
jfmiller@ucla.edu
Miller, Jeffrey H., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–8460
439A MBI, 157005
(310) 825–8924
437 MBI
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
jhmiller@microbio.ucla.edu
Moberg-Parker, Jordan, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Laboratory Curriculum and Assessment
(310) 825-6720
2839 SLI
    Web page 
 
jparker@microbio.ucla.edu
Modlin, Robert, M.D.
Professor,
(Joint) Medicine/Dermatology
(310) 825–6214
210B BSRB, 736422
(310) 825–6910
247 BSRB
(310) 206–9878 Web page 
 
rmodlin@mednet.ucla.edu
Morrison, Sherie L., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
(310) 206–5124
237 BSRB, 736422
251C BSRB (office)
(310) 206–5126
247 BSRB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
sheriem@microbio.ucla.edu
Nayak, Debi P., B.V.Sc., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–8558
237 BSRB, 736422
250A BSRB (office)
(310) 825–8559
254 BSRB
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
dnayak@ucla.edu
O'Sullivan, Timothy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(310) 825–4454
237 BSRB, 736422
245F BSRB (office)
247 BSRB Web page 
 
tosullivan@mednetucla.edu
Pyle, April, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(310) 794–4059
237 BSRB, 736422
277A BSRB (office)
(310) 794–2246
257 BSRB
(310) 206–7286 apyle@mednet.ucla.edu
Ray, Dan, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–4178
 
  (310) 206–7286 Web page 
 
danray@ucla.edu
Sanders, Erin R., Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor,
Director, CEILS
(310) 825–1783
126 HH, 724605
  Web page 
 
erinsl@ceils.ucla.edu
Schroeder, Imke, Ph.D.
Associate Adjunct Professor
(310) 206–0319
237 BSRB, 736422
290B BSRB (office)
(310) 825–9400
254 BSRB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
imkes@microbio.ucla.edu
Shi, Wenyuan, Ph.D.
Professor
(Joint) Dentistry
(310) 825–8356
20-114 DEN, 166815
  (310) 794–7109 Web page 
 
wshi@dentistry.ucla.edu
Simons, Robert, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–8890
148906
    Web page 
 
bobs@microbio.ucla.edu
Simpson, Larry, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–4215
3825A MSB, 148906
(310) 825–7708 (310) 206–8967 Web page 
 
larrys3255@gmail.com
Smale, Stephen, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Vice Dean for Research, DGSOM
(310) 206–4777
6-730 MRL, 166222
(310) 206–4946
6-525 MRL
(310) 206–8623
(310) 206–3865
Web page 
 
smale@mednet.ucla.edu
Stevens, Ronald, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
      Web page 
 
immex_ron@hotmail.com
Tamanoi, Fuyuhiko, Ph.D.,
Professor
(310) 206–7318
2610C MSB, 148906
(310) 825–7754
2715 MSB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
fuyut@microbio.ucla.edu
Uittenbogaart, Christel, M.D.,
Professor-in-Residence,
(Joint) Pediatrics
(310) 825–1982
173 BSRB, 736322,
190C BSRB (office)
(310) 825–2798
188 BSRB
(310) 206–1318 Web page 
 
uittenbo@ucla.edu
Wall, T. Randolph, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
(310) 825–7523
539A MBI, 157005
(310) 825–1244
539 MBI
(310) 206–3865 Web page 
 
trwall@mednet.ucla.edu
Wisnieski, Bernadine, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
      Web page 
 
Witte, Owen N., M.D.
Distinguished Professor, HHMI
Director ISCBM
(310) 206–6411
5-720B MRL, 166222
(310) 825–0169
5-720 MRL
(310) 206–8822 Web page 
 
owenw@microbio.ucla.edu
Xing, Yi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(310) 825–6806
33-228 CHS, 727817
(310) 825–6819
33-374 CHS
(310) 206–3663 Web page 
 
yxing@ucla.edu
Yang, Lili, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(310) 825–3578
3072 TSLB, 724305
    Web page 
 
liliyang@ucla.edu
Yang, Otto O., M.D.
Professor
(Joint) Medicine/ Infectious Disease
(310) 794–9491
173 BSRB, 736322
  (310) 825–3632 Web page 
 
oyang@mednet.ucla.edu
Zack, Jerome, Ph.D.
Professor, (Split) Hematology/Oncology,
Chair,
Associate Director, AIDS Institute
(310) 825–0876
173 BSRB, 736322,
190A BSRB (office)
(310) 206–2152
188 BSRB
(310) 825–6192 Web page 
 
jzack@ucla.edu
Zhou, Z. Hong, Ph.D.
Professor
(310) 206–0033
237 BSRB, 173722
250B BSRB (office)
(310) 206–0488
254 BSRB
(310) 206–5231 Web page 
 
hong.zhou@ucla.edu
Name Office Lab Fax Web Page &
Email